Wafrica meetup, memorable moments

in #wafrica5 years ago (edited)

The first wafrica curators meet up was a vacation I have longed for, getting out of my shells and having the opportunity interact with online faces and colleagues that ended up and family just within two weeks, its was really not part of my expectations but it happened anyways.
IMG-20181109-WA0010.jpg

The whole excitement for the abuja trip was kind of turned off due to the whole hassle we had to pass through, with the faulty vehicle and late arrival into a state we where not familiar with, but that thought of where we where and its purpose kept my spirit and the fact that I wasn't alone, @gbija kept saying imagine if we where in this alone like individually and we will either sigh or chorus "I'm telling you" but the the glory of God we all arrived safely and all the fun wiped out that memory until it was time to go back home again!!! I won't go into the details but I'm sure we all know what transport companies in these country are like.
050A6DCE-5DEC-401F-9A7C-A2B591273547.jpeg
I believe it is all part of the bonding process and the ability to see how everyone reacts physically and emotionally to different situations.

The excitement was triggered again and we had a good laugh when we asked for address and @lordjames told us to take a cab to charlie boys house, and we where like of all celebrities it had to be charlie boy lol .

Arriving at gate after the taxi driver missed his way several time, we saw charlie boys and the outer part looked as weird and crafty as the owner, with a sign that had, We shoot to kill trespassers boldly written and from that moment I was cautious of my steps once am out the gate, though I managed to take this beautiful shot from a distance

IMG-20181109-WA0002.jpg...

Alright enough, as I feel one blog post isn't enough for all the details so I will stick to the groove that went on in the house, we had a warm welcome from @lordjames @julietisrael @prettyjules158 @surfyogi and @chiama, we settled down, we had dinner stayed up till morning despite our hectic day well I'm sure that isn't news its an habit for steemians.

Each other days went by, different fun activities,meetings,eating, games,dance videos yesss videos quite epic ones I will share just one of it, believe me when I say @wafrica got talents we have dancers, singers presenters and drama queens and kings yeah I have videos loads of them just give me your consents via comment session and I will compile them in a post for you all.
IMG-20181109-WA0015.jpg

We only knew @julietisreal to be singer in our midst, guess what??? @lordjames can sing too....
IMG-20181109-WA0012.jpg

@surfyogi do you think @chiama is a drama queen and the only one?? what you've seen is just a tip of the iceberg, I have videos of real drama,
IMG-20181109-WA0008.jpg

And @jeaniepearl did you know she was so religious?? you guys need to see how engrossed and emotional she is when praying and she is a good dancer too.
IMG-20181109-WA0014.jpg

@nmalove I over heard her telling @jeaniepearl that she likes her privacy and she doesn't really accommodate friends for too long, hehe she doesn't even know I have plans of running away from home very soon, and she is of course the first suspect when I am declared missing. #jokes

IMG-20181109-WA0007.jpg
@julietisrael the introvert that always wants to lock her self in the room, she is always forming busy, but the moment she is out of the house she exhibits her own level of drama too...she is just introverted not shy one bit.
IMG-20181109-WA0004.jpg

Hey @mcsamm our ghenien brada (in his tone) it was fun having you around and I'm sure you gave @kofpato and @steemgh the full gist including how you called our soup, stew and vice versa and also how you called our soup green green yellow yellow and still ended up emptying the bowl hehe he is the first African I met you said he doesn't like chicken because it isn't sweet isn't that strange?? well hope you had enough fufu and banku when you returned to Ghana....
IMG-20181109-WA0005.jpg

It was indeed an unforgettable experience for me, you all where amazing and it was great seeing everyone in a different light I really cannot wait for such a gathering again, I will stop here so I don't start getting emotional thank you so much @surfyogi you made this possible @lordjames and @chiama thank you so much for making such amazing preparations prior our arrival and ensuring our comfort. we will return the favor when we decide to hold a meetup in Lagos haha #jokes I know how much you guys dislike Lagos.
IMG-20181109-WA0003.jpg

Hey steemians look out for us next year, Zanzibar here we come!!!

IMG-20181109-WA0016.jpg

Sort:  

The amount of laugh i laughed while reading this post ehn... even basket mouth cant make me laugh that hard.

Great job @phunke... its like you saw this coming and was monitoring everyone... lmao

No really dear, it all came natural, and you guys where quite composed, and sweet otherwise enh....lol

Hahaha
Asin ehn
Chai
I also laughed as hard

Phunke want to kill me with laughter. She is always fighting me even in pictures😂😂😂.. Don't worry, I will deal with you when you come😂. You know I gat you baby girl😊. One love😄

You know why i'm always fighting you ba...our fight continues in 2019 lol.... I gat you too dear. You always cared thank you!!

Hahaha
Jeez
Of all the fine pictures of me you have on your phone, this is the only one you could upload?

Chai
It was great meeting you dear

Yes....because thats the only one that can prove you ain't shy as you claim.....lol

Same here dearie

It was a pleasure meeting you for the third time @phunke. First meeting was in Warri and then I knew you had a 'mummy' deep inside you and wasn't surprise to see you jumped into the kitchen even after a long journey.

I'll forever miss your cookings and the fun we shared together in Abuja. I hope that this experience will make us better go every aspect of our lives. Now I can come to Lagos knowing that not everyone there are 😉😉😉😉... you know now.

Thanks Phunke, we love and value you.

Lmao, being the only in my home, if i no like kitchen wetin i gain hehehe although im still learning how to cook, i need afang and edikangikong recipe.

Thanks boss you are the best, lets make wafrica great....

Congratulations @wafrica.curators! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It was soooooo much fun!!!!!!

I am happy you mentioned Zanzibar for 2019. Let’s start kabashing that Steem will reach the moon.

♥️♥️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Such a memorable moment needs to be created over time and again.

Great job @phunke. I missed you all a lot. I am glad to be back!

@phuke I didn't knw u are a comedian oh, now I knw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97