EUNIREAL1 SINGS IN HAUSA LANGUAGE FOR WAFRICA 1ST MUSIC CONTEST

in #wafricamusic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians on the blockchain💝💯

@wafrica first music contest has been on for some days now and I have accepted the challenge to sing in my native tongue on a new month😉.

Here is the link to their full post concerning this contest (https://steemit.com/dlive/@wafrica/f70c5690-5f30-11e8-80ae-97b33bad0315)

Sadly I am just making my entry and this has resulted to me not achieving to fulfil requirement four which is to upvote and resteem the post, I plead to be forgiven by the judges of this contest and the @wafrica.curators:

@surfyogi, @gloglo, @gee1, @prettyjules, @nmalove, @jeaniepearl, @chiama, @lordjames, @kofpato, @steemgh, @mcsamm.

I was carried away by the stated deadline May 24th- June 2nd 2018, there is goodnews I told @nmalove about this issue and she dropped another reminder post making me to qualify once more for this contest, here is the new link https://steemit.com/wafricamusic/@wafrica/wafrica-music-contest💯.

You might be surprised hearing me sing in Hausa Language. I hope I don't surprise too many with my voice and the language most especially.

Now here is a little History about my background:

I was born and brought up in Adamawa state, the Land Of Sunshine.
I lived in the North for so many years, to be precise I lived in the north for 16 solid years so.
I'm more or less an Hausa breed. While in the North I got to learn their language, speak it and today you would hear me sing in Hausa Language

I would be singing to Nagode By Solomon Lange

Why I chose Nagode by Solomon Lange

I was a boarder in Lutheran Junior Seminary, Mbamba Yola Adamawa state and I was Fellowship Of Christian Students Chief Usher.
I personally tried my best to learn as many Hausa praise/worship songs in school and this song I chose for this contest happens to be one of my favorite.
The gospel artist Solomon Lange has been a source of inspiration to me and my friends back then and is still a huge inspiration to me.

In fact everyone loved Solomon Lange tracks and I'm glad many steemians would know this gospel artist.

So if you get to watch the full video you would see how emotional I got while singing this song.

I urge everyone that comes across this to give it few minutes of your precious time.

I bet you your not going to regret viewing to the end, smiles.....

I wouldn't want you all to be lost with the language so I took out my time to research the lyrics of this song and provided the lyrics to this song.

You would find the full lyrics of the Hausa version and translation to English language right here, please click on this
I made my video on Youtube

💝 Enjoy this video friends💝


NAGODE, LYRICS AND TRANSLATION – SOLOMON LANGE

Sabon rai, ka bani, nagode (New life, You’ve given me, I thank You)

Ceto, ka bani, nagode (Deliverance, You’ve given me, I thank You)

Taimako, ka bani, nagode (Help, You’ve given me, I thank You)

Nasara, ka bani, nagode (Victory, You’ve given me, I thank You)

Iyali, ka bani, nagode (Family, You’ve given me, I thank You)

Abokane, ka bani, nagode (Friends, You’ve given me, I thank You)

Sujada ne nake (I am Worshiping)
Godiya ne nake (I am giving thanks)
Sujada ne nake (I am Worshiping)
Godiya ne nake (I am giving thanks)
Sujada ne nake, ya Yesu-I am Worshiping, o! Jesus
Godiya ne nake, a!- I am giving thanks, o!
Sujada ne nake, mai Ceto- I am Worshiping, the Deliverer Godiya ne nake, a!- I am giving thanks, o!

Kai ka share Hawaye- You are the one that wiped away Tears

Kai ka wanke Zunubi- You are the one that washed away sin

Kai ka bani Salama- You are the one that gave me Peace
Kai ka bani yanci- You are the one that gave me Liberty

Kai ka bani Warkasuwa- You are the one the gave me Healing

Kai ka bani Hikima- You are the one that gave me Wisdom

Ma-so-yi-na, nagode!- My lover, I thank You

Sujada ne nake- I am Worshiping (Sujada, sujada)-(Worship, Worship)

Godiya ne nake- I am giving thanks

(Godiya, godiya)- (Thanks, thanks)

Sujada ne nake – Mai Ceto na- I am worshiping – my Deliverer

(Sujada, sujada)-(Worship, Worship)

Godiya ne nake-I am giving thanks

(Godiya, godiya)-(Thanks, thanks)
Sujada ne nake – ya Yesu- I am Worshiping - o! Jesus
(Sujada, sujada)- (Worship, Worship)

Godiya ne nake, a!- I am giving thanks, o! (Godiya, godiya)- (Thanks, thanks) Sujada ne nake – Mai Fansa- I am Worshiping - the avenger
(Sujada, sujada)- (Worship, worship) Godiya ne nake, a!-I am giving thanks, o!

O! O! O! O!..-O! O! O! O!
Sarkin Runduna-Lord of Host

Allan alloli- God of gods

Kai mai iko – O! O!- You that have the will – O! O!
Nagode (Nagode)4×,- I thank You (I thank You)

Ya Yesu, nagode- O! Jesus, I thank You

(Nagode)(I thank You)

Ni, nagode Me, I thank You
(Nagode)(I thank You)
Mai iko, nagode,-He that wills, I thank You
Yea! 4x

(I am Worshiping, if I come with Thanksgiving) My lover, I am giving thanks

(I am giving thanks, if I come with Worship) I am Worshiping, my Deliverer

(I am Worshiping, if I come with Thanksgiving) I am giving thanks

(I am giving thanks, if I come with Worship) (I am Worshiping, Worship, Worship)

(I am giving thanks, thanks, thanks) It is You that wiped away Tears

(I am Worshiping, Worship, Worship) It is You that gave me Peace

(I am giving thanks, thanks, thanks) I thank You, I thank You, I thank You
I thank You, I thank You, O! Ho! I thank You!
Thanking God for everything.

Here ends the lyrics

REFERENCE: (http://moseskogis.blogspot.com/2012/04/nagode-lyrics-solomon-lange.html?m=1)


image

It pays to be thankful to God at all season, I'm glad this is a song of gratitude because on a new month like this it makes so much sense to glorify God over and over and over again

Thanks for coming by I remain your girl @eunireal1💝❤💚💙💯

image

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 85%.

Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Obviously you have done best. U r the best those smiles of your will gladden the Angels in heaven as you sing praises to God. Astonished hearing you speaking Hausa Lang. Thanks for a job well done. U don win

Wow thanks so much for this comment I so much appreciate this😀😀😀
I am thankful you thought of the host of heavens reaction to the praises we let out, let The Lord Inhabit The Praises Of His People💙💯

You did very well dearie...nice one👏👏👏

😀😀😀💙💙💙💙💯

Dear Eunice,I had always loved this song though i never knew the meaning. Thanks for letting me know the meaning today.
P s:Your voice is nice and the way you expressed the song got me all emotional.

Now this comment means so much to me
I love the manner in which you constructed how you felt about this video in a short piece.

This is exactly how the song makes me feel each and everytime I listen to it.
I bless God for Men Like Solomon Lange, thanks for sharing your love for this song we have this in common.
I am glad you got to know what this song means
Much love sis💙💯

Really? You lived in the north? Wow

Nagode!!!nice one

Thanks and remain blessed

I lived in Kano for a while too but apart from Nagode, I had no idea what those words meant until I saw your lyrics. Well done.

Awwwn you only stayed for a while in Kano Hausa Language is fun speaking
The people in Adamawa state are also amazing
Thanks for listening to this song

Go girl!!!
You rock this

God bless dear

This is amazing!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64