My second week on STEEMIT and Wales

in #wales6 years ago

Hi All,
It is the end of my second week on Steemit now and how has it been going? I have discovered there are Welsh people on Steemit, and there are potential meet-ups. There are UK people on Steemit but really I thought there would be so many more. I have found builders and alternative lifestylers, cooks, alternative cooks and ayurvedic practitioners. Food conspiracy theories and beautiful and amazing international recipes to try. And I have earned some Steem dollars and have some more STEAM power, at least I think. I still don't really know how things work but I am learning through others.
But most of all I miss home, South Wales and the West Country ! Here a picture of the Royal Crescent in the historic City of Bath Spa
IMG_0009.JPG

Sort:  

@cliodhna

Congrats for breaking zero. You n I have started the steem journey relatively at the same time. So, in a sense, we are colleagues, classmates, whatever you call it.

So far, what I have learned is that it is better not to follow people you dont follow truly. Second, be very active on the communities like minnowsupport, PAL, etc. Use steemit.chat. Write interesting, very original n detailed posts.

I have to put more time into Steemit to do all of the above. Let's see where the SteemIt journey takes me. Please share your thoughts.

Hi, I'm still exploring it all. Thank you for the suggestion I really appreciate it. I am working on a blog post this week and increasing the number of photos. I am with Steemit for the long term and will see where it takes me!

Congratulations @cliodhna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I was totally bemused by how steemit works, I still am to a degree and I've been here since May.

Just have fun on here and the rest will follow :)

Robster
[from Leeds]

Hi, I'm learning, following, finding those that have interesting posts, and yes still working it all out too. But so few from the UK on Steemit - I am amazed!

Here are a few of the people I follow from the UK (well, those I can remember ;)
@pennsif it appears you already know.

Err.
@guided
@nocrypto4oldmen
@mikefromtheuk
@welshstacker
@geordieprepper
@ashtv
@preppervetuk
@huwsnursery
@peterjjackson
@silverstackeruk
@stephenkendal

Thank you! I have followed them all.

welcome here cliodhna
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Thank you! I am exploring really, and enjoying what I am finding!

I've found that the greatest value here on Steemit is in the exposure to a worldwide community of individuals whose experiences, opinions, and values are so often those that I'd never have the opportunity to be otherwise exposed.

One of my favorite writers, Mark twain, once said:

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one's lifetime.”

I don't have the means to travel, but on Steemit I feel like a globe trotter. This, for me, is an invaluable experience. The Steem and Steem Dollars are nice, but the experience I've gained from the community here has been far far more lucrative.

Thank you for being part that, I've enjoyed your posts.

Hi, Some of the travel and food blogs are absolutely amazing I agree. I think every time I go to a restaurant now here in the US I will blog it to the world! I love the Asian travel posts too!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 21:39:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.20/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Welcome to Steemit:) I am from Ceredigion! More and more people are signing up everyday

We need more from Wales on Steemit! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66