SNOWMAGGEDON// We Weren't Ready!

in #wales6 years ago

For the past 4 days, we in Britain were suddenly hit with a snow storm.


Coming to cinemas near you...

For years, snow has been such a rare thing and suddenly we're hit with it big time twice in one year (or maybe three times, time has kind of lost all meaning at this point).

I live in the middle of no where, we have a lane that vehicles already struggle to journey on even without snow/ice.
And thus, we were trapped in the house... the one time I actually made plans to get out of it.

Recently I've been attempting to become a more active participant in my life.
In order to do this I've been making more plans with friends, actually exercising and eating better (which is difficult when navigating my many allergies).

All of this ground to a stop due to the weather, my trip to Cardiff was cancelled (I was going to stay with a friend for the weekend), we ran out of salad leaves which have been a staple in my diet, and well of course I could exercise in doors but I like walking outside dammit!

So instead, I've been sinking way too much time into playing The Witcher (it's really good) and watching Dark on Netflix (also recommended, watch it in German with subtitles if you can!).

Today, it rained and suddenly the snow was gone.

Right in time to allow me to go to college tomorrow, so thanks.

Thanks a lot.

Sort:  

Weve had bad snow up here too! Few days stranded!!!

Wish I had an extra snow day and feel your pain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55