Rest in peace dad rip @wales

in #wales4 years ago

Devastated @wales

Cant believe your gone so suddenly
Cant hold back the tears
So many things left unsaid.
You did the best any father could do, better than your own.
You where my father my daddy my hero.
Never thought i would see you go mr invincible
Feel Gutted inside.
Love you dad im sorry i never said it
You will be missed granddad.
I hope your soul has joined the eternal bliss you longed for.
Thank you for the knowledge you gave me and the lessons you taught me.
Rest in peace dad.
Love Trystan

Dean Moriarty born free, lived as a free spirit, finally been set free from the shackles of this life.

90FD4E69-3CE8-478A-A8C2-6044EAF86FAD.jpeg
Last photo i ever took of you

Sort:  
Wales will defintely be missed 😥 I knew him mostly as a member of PowerHouseCreatives, where he frequented the chats and kept charmed us with his simplicity and philosophical musings, a true dichotomy of his wonderful character. One moment he would be telling us about the toast and tea he was having for breakfast and then post something so deep it would leave us scratching our heads until we gathered the magnitude of what he was saying. He was poetic, with a complexity of imagery that was difficult to grasp at times, but full of meaning forethought. One of my favorites of all his writings was the one titled: Where old beat-up suitcases go to die and I will always recall that piece when I think of him.

R.I.P. @wales and soar with the angels 💖

I will miss his toast and tea terribly.

Thank you for your kind words

Your dad was VERY close to my heart! Always will be!

Please get in touch, would like to have a chat.

He was recognized in the city of neoxian.. He was level headed and sociable. He will be dearly missed.

yes he will.

OMG I have no words! He was one of the most amazingly unique souls I have ever met. I am so SO sorry for your loss Trystan... This is a HUGE loss to me too, he was SUCH a good friend! I am absolutely GUTTED!!!!!!! I honestly dont know what to say! But please know that my heart is with all of you!

Im sorry it has taken this long for a reply. It has taken time for me to get my head round it all.

Oh Trystan!!! You do NOT need to apologise!!! I myself have not come to terms with it yet either if I am honest. Your dad was such a precious friend to me! I TRULY value you replying to me!!! I am not sure if you have any intentions of becoming active on Steem again but if you do... PLEASE come here: https://t.co/E6mShOKE2x?amp=1

Would LOVE to have you in our little house!

I wanted so much to make direct contact with you but was also trying to be mindful of your "space"... Would love to connect directly... not sure what platforms you are on? Let me know so we can connect please! Would love to get to know you more too! Your dad was SUCH a beautiful person and I don't doubt for a second that we would get along just as fabulously. :)

Hope to hear from you soon!!!

Lots of love!!

Thank you, i will

Dear @trystan while I was out Christmas shopping this message came in and just now I opened it and read the devistating news. First I want to condolence you and all the loved ones around your dad. A man I came to know many months ago always in for a chat in our Powerhousecreatives home. Both loving and fierce about all the aspects of life both on and offline. I remember the photo camera we raised so he could do the photo blogs. I remember the .quote-bot-convos in the weeee hours of the night. I am glad we got to talk Friday when the first poll came in and were counting down. And we asked him to come to voice chat yesterday! Our server moments are here so I will read some off them back with a glass of wine, and I will say cheers to the nearest star I see and just remember the icon we lost. My and Steemits second icon this year unfortunately , our server and the platform will never be the same and strenght will be needed! Rest me to say that if you ever need a helping steemit hand just let me know and I will be there just because a son of @wales must be a great person to.
A big hug from The Netherlands
Britt

So many memories with such a special soul! That camera changed his world! I am so grateful that we were able to play a little part in the sunshine of his soul! Oh man, I cannot express how much I will miss that man!

He would say ITS OKAY JAYNIE

In my short time in the community, Wales was one of the people I most talked with and learned from. His cryptic writing was always filled with wisdom as well as creative dimensions that brought us out of linear thought. I hope that as you say he has found liberation and is now enjoying beyond this earthly realm.

Wish you the best, I'm sure he knew you loved him. Love is not so much about saying it, but about feeling it.

He was one of the most gifted writers I ever met.

He was, and will be missed a lot

@trystan

The loss of a parent is one of the hardest things one has to endure. @wales was one of a kind. Condolences to you and all who loved your Dad.

Hi @trystan, it is very sad to hear this news.

I had only chatted with your father a few times when we were trying to organise a Wales meetup.

My great condolences to you and the rest of your family.

@trystan I am so sorry about your loss. Your father was a brilliant man, we will miss him dearly. His writing was very special, words worth pondering on many levels. He loved the comments, loved it when you understood the underlying meaning of his writing. A huge loss for the Steemit community. I'm sure your father knew you loved him, cherish your memories. Having all of his wonderful writing here on the platform will be a wonderful legacy to his grandchildren. They'll love getting to know him as the grow up. :) Prayers to you and your family.

Oh my. I am so sorry for your loss. I have just recently met @wales, and enjoyed chatting with him. From what I learned he is now...free. Be well

I am SO glad that you all got to meet him the other day on your show and share in a slice of such a beautiful soul.

I'm so sorry for your loss. I knew him from the PHC community that I joined not long ago. He was a wonderful person. May you and your family surrounded by love during this difficult time ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56