You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting One Foot in Front Of The Other

in #walking-lane5 years ago (edited)

You were in the ZONE with this one @dandays ... Thoroughly enjoyable, and a subject which has more recently caused me great perplexity.

I come from one of the busiest walking City in the U.S. (NYC) and that common sense 'walk on the right' un-written rule seems to have vanished into the mess of mixed crowd-mind me'ism...Another problem is the vast influx of people arriving from other cultures where NO driving or walking etiquette exists...and...it's every-man/woman-for-themselves...kindness, compassion, empathy and the like are words which do not even exist in some languages.

Anyway...Guess you hit a nerve with me, so I'd better stop ranting before this comment becomes longer than my posts normally are :>)

Have a great day, and be safe.

P.S. In Italy...if you yield to a motorist in a fight for positioning on the road, you may be regarded as a "Man of little consequence..."

Bumper Cars anyone...!?!?!?

Sort:  

This is likely my favorite angryman response to date—good morning from UK, sir!

I can tell by reading this that you and I are on the exact same page when it comes to this walking etiquette thing. There’s proper driving laws, touching laws, speaking laws... it’s all there, we’ve all been taught. Why in the heck is walking so controversial?!

Thanks a lot for reading this one angryman, it’s fun to be on the same page with you. Have a great week!

Thanks for stopping by @angryman. Try not to be such a stranger.

Try not to be such a stranger.

Being stranger than strange is often intriguing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73