You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No excuse not to go for a walk

in #walking5 years ago

Actifit is pretty cool as a tool to get "addicted" to as something that actually encourages health. Did it for a while, but the app is a bit dodgy in terms of accuracy... but maybe that has been fixed since then. I think I prefer GPS based trackers.

Never posted the reports though, as they just seem like an excuse for "empty" content... maybe I should have set up a "throwaway" account for Actifit, Drugwars, Dlike and all that... but to each their own.

In any case, good on you for getting out there!

=^..^=

Sort:  

I think there is huge on-boarding potential via @actifit.

Wearable Technology Market Overview: Wearable Technology Market size in 2015 was valued at $19,633 million growing at CAGR of 16.2% to reach $57,653 million by 2022. source

It's true that the written content might be a bit brief, but I think some would argue that proof of walk is worth rewarding too.

I think that as I've earned my followers via other content, I might have to create an alt for actifit. Hey, I might even vote it and claim 0 self-votes in the Engagement League :P

Thanks! Feels good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74