You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me As I Spring Clean The Perennial Beds

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Mmm lavendar. Matt gave me a rule for gardening and that was we only plant it if we can eat it too. I decided I am putting the kibosh on that plan because I enjoy flowers, even though I am terrible at flower gardens. My plan is low maintenance perennials like tulips, lilies, delphiniums, and lilac trees. It never hurts to attract the pollinators either. Wow! I am impressed that you rooted the oussy wukkiw. What a sweet memory that will carry for years to come. What A smart puss, finding some cool shade to nap in. Great walk. -Aimee

Sort:  

Yes to the pollinators!! I was the same my first 2 years of gardening, I didn't plant flowers because...not food. But! They control other weeds, attract pollinators to your veggies and often repel other instects!! Bulbs are an excellent way to go!
The cat makes me laugh, he is hilarious. We got him at age 9 as a resuce. Crazy personality!

I hope you have the best day!
<3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70