You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mining Town

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I enjoyed the read. It is too bad they are going to reopen the mine. A massive hole in the ground does not sound great. If it does transpire I sure hope you get a decent price for your home. It was good to see Frankie in the pictures. She is looks so happy. Ah to be young.

Sort:  

I will be asking them a great amount! This home has no monetary value and to ask me to leave my home comes at a great price. This home is everything to me, to my family. It will not be a good thing at all.

Frankie is a very happy child. My own personal sunshine! <3 Thanks for dropping by and reading my post. Knowing you have such a busy life makes me very grateful that you spent some of your time here :)

I really hope when the time comes it all works out in your favor. Moving is hard especially when there are so many memories. I hope you are able to spend the next number of years in your home and create fantastic memories.

Frankies seems very happy. Children are wonderful beings, so free and loving.

I try to get around on Steemit. Some days i am able to do more than others. The winter time will be the real time for blogging. I enjoy reading your posts. Seeing pictures of other places and lifestyles is facinating for me. I just wish I could travel to see them all.

Well, I hope I can continue to bring you joy through my posts ^_^

Thank you for showing you care with all this mining chaos happening. Through your words I can tell that you understand and see how destructive it is. I hope things turn out for the better as well <3 xx

Your most welcome. It is hard to watch the destruction happen and not be able to do anything about it. These are the reasons why Rob and I live the way we do. It is to set an example. It doesn't matter if it is destruction of the earth, a community, a family or a soul. It is all wrong. Living in harmony with all is the goal. There is always a better way to solve conflict and create a better solution for all involved.

I agree with you there. You have said it all and how it needs to be. Yet money makes the world go round and can make people get really ugly. :(

Yes money has that ability. It is weird that people get so crazy when they have it. Really it is just another tool to assist us in doing what we need to do. I view it like a hammer.

It is crazy we come in with nothing, we leave with nothing yet we spend our whole lives trying to accumulate items, money being the biggest. I am not sure where this mentality came from but it is running rampid.

Has someone ever told you how awesome you are?

I agree with you 100%!! There is nothing more I could add t o that statement, perfectly said.

Thank you so very much. You are sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87