You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me in Nova Scotia: Canada's Ocean Playground

in #walkwithme6 years ago

What a great day Lyndsay! The water there is so different to what we have in Mediterranean. At some photos (4 - 7) it even looks like a lake to me as the water is so calm, very nice :)

Boys had lots of fun! It's a pity that you don't do swimming but I'm the same. I prefer to read a book somewhere under a tree!

Oh, and I love that there is a forest just right at the ocean, so calming!

How does it look like there during the winter time?

Sort:  

At some photos (4 - 7) it even looks like a lake to me as the water is so calm

The ocean in our backyard is deep in a cove, and the water is always calm, as it slowly rises and sinks. If we have big storms we finally can see some waves there, but it is extremely rare.

This is what it looks like at low tide (photo from 2014):

Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 9.37.19 PM.png

And in the winter: (video I took in 2015)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89