You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story of the Ulmer Spatz

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Sorry to hear about your friend. I'm glad you got to attend the funeral, though.

Also, nice photos! I totally would have climbed the spire... lol. That area of town does look quite nice. Too bad there wasn't a place to get coffee and soak up the scenery there.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. As we agreed he has done so much that there was nothing more for him to do in this world so now he's busy with another adventures in heaven :)

Oh, my claustrophobia would kill me, lol :D That particular area is quite charming. It's not as nice as other German city but it has it's spark :) We didn't have that much time anyway to sit somewhere and enjoy the scenery because we had to hurry back home.. but I agree, it would have been nice to just sit there and do nothing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66