Walk With Me In My Community......It's A Winter Wonderland In The Country

This post is dedicated to the "Walk with Me" Series that @lyndsaybowes has got going here on STEEMIT. Today was a little warmer, but grey ish out, but felt like going for a long walk since I couldn't get out yesterday to Ice Fish, because of the rain, so I went walking in the country, then for a small drive, with my dog.

Here is my favorite picture taken this morning. It is -22 C with the wind chill and all the tree's look so beautiful with the frost all over them.

walk8.jpg

Here are some of the Farmer's Horses just down the road. They feel the cold.

walk2.jpg

This little guy is staying close to the shelter to block the wind.

walk3.jpg

Another Farmer down the road has implemented a solar system to provide electricity to his home and his barns and his agriculture business. He grows hay for his animals, such as cows, and horses.

walk1.jpg

The Solar Panel set up in his hay field.

walk 4.jpg

This is a forest that was planted 20 years ago by the Girl Guides and Beavers and Scouts, to help in the process of Reforestration in our community. Look at the perfect rows.

walk5.jpg

And last down to the creek, that leads to the larger Lake. It still has not frozen completely, even with the bone chilling -40 C temps we have endured recently.

walk.jpg

So that's how my morning went. This is my first attempt in this wonderful series "Walk With Me". I enjoyed this exercise.

Happy Walking Trails Folks

All Photo's are originals I have taken with my Iphone 6

@originalworks

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Beautiful community!!! I never had such experience in my place like yours...Your community looks like wearing a white coat...-22.c I am sure its very very cold and cold fir the horses there...Its challenging but worth of living in such a wonderful environment!!!

Thank you it is cold but worth the breathtaking views

Yes!! And it was my honor...@gardengirlcanada

I really enjoyed this post! Good idea, I love culture and nature... Canada has plenty of that to share! I liked the part about the scouts planting the trees. Those sort of things are hidden and so often overlooked. But someone did some good work there and it paid off, I am glad to have seen it. Keep it up!

Wow great morning walk @gardengirlcanada.. How I wish I can visit your place there .. Greetings from your friend at another planet Philippines :)

The Philippines, you would be in shock coming to Canada with such cold temps, it is also so pretty in the summer you would probably enjoy that a bit more, my friend.

Yes .. It is really cold there.. I have my close friend there a Filipino he migrated there in canada last 2014.. And now he loves snowbording . He really have fun.. Hopefully I can visit him someday and also you my friend

I love the tag #walkwithme because of these pictures.

Very nice walk this morning, @gardengirlcanada! Love the look of the frost on the trees. I think that the water is not freezing like it should because there is lots of it perhaps due to rain and it fast moving. Fast moving water takes longer to freeze solid.

Everything you share on your walk-about looks looks so peaceful, serene, a calm beauty blanketing the landscape. The thing I love about your narrative is how cold it really is and the wind chill factor and that a horse is actually using a barn for cover from the wind. Calm in the midst of chaos came to my mind...nature and animals have so much to teach us. Thank you for sharing such beauty with us :)

Thank you. I encourage you to join in this "walk with me" series so we all can enjoy where you come from as well.

All of the snow looks so ethereal... -I'm in a tropical country heheh-

Days like this I sometimes wish I was in a tropical place too. LOL

YAY!!!! That was awesome @gardengirlcanada, I can't lie though.... brrrr!!! -22~~~ eeek!! Brave of you to get out there! Nice to see that farm's solar set up, I wish there were more of that, I wish it was a bit cheaper, hopefully one day!

Your first photo was exquisite! Wonderful job!

Thank you. Your turn for the colder temps is coming next week. Yes it is refreshing to see farms adopting solar. They get perks and huge discounts from the province of Ontario for doing so. If you simply register your farm with OFA it is linked to the prov gov.

I'd say I "miss" snow but living in San Diego, I don't even get the opportunity to miss it! Thanks for sharing, great to take a walk in your shoes during Winter ;)

~ Kevin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63