Stop Plagiarism on Steem - please help

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

20180517_141624.jpg

Hi everyone, last night i was checking out my notifications on here and found a post from @cheetah where i was mentioned, now naturally after reading what cheetah was all about i became a little worried, as all of my posts are original and of my own content.

When i eventually found the mention from @cheetah from a post i made three months ago i was even more confused untill the picture became very clear that someone had just lifted my original article and posted it straight to their page.

Here is my original post that got knocked straight out of the ball park with its content, and was the first time i got a #curie award

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@happysmileyman/introduction-to-outdoor-mushroom-cultivation

When i checked out this page from the member called "cutelace" not only have they stolen my post it seems their whole page is lifted content! Not only fron myself but quite a few others, it looks like @cheetah is on the case with mentioning on their posts that they found simular content but it looks like many people are doing this very thing.

What can we do about this problem on steem??

One thing that can be done is to report anything you see like this to @steemcleaners and if you wish to report abuse yourself here is a link to the form to fill in

http://steemcleaners.com/reports/new

another thing we can do is go onto their page @cutelace and downvote, write your thoughts on this action or report their account, here is the link to the stolen post!!. Grrrrrr!!!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@cutelace/introduction-to-outdoor-mushroom-cultivation#@happysmileyman/re-cutelace-introduction-to-outdoor-mushroom-cultivation-20180529t222917888z

This post stealing has particularly hit a nerve with myself as we all put a lot of effert into producing original and entertaining/knowledgeable content for everyone to enjoy then to find out this!

Wishing you all a lovely day 😊

DQmaiuGasc2vGC6wrf3Nu7Su5GTzNSx9UJGuApEhdjAZvzU.png

Sort:  

So sorry this happened to you. Flagged!! Grrr.... Following you from Thailand. :)

Following you now too 😊
Wishing you a wonderful day 😊

Such a sad day... people are so lazy, greedy and, well, plain ignorant.
Plagiarism is one of my BIGGEST pet peeves... I am a journalist and this type of behavior irks me beyond belief.

Thats madness! ha. Had to resteem it ofcourse!
and im going to go downvote them for you man!

That's outrageous. I'm so sorry tgis happened to you!!! I will flag it too.

wow, that sucks. I guess it's hard to control a space as big as steemit.

Give Thanks to the @cheetah bot for doing this service for us 😊

Yes, that's very disheartening. Thank you for explaining what we can do about it.

Its not the first time i have had to use steemcleaners.
A few months back i noticed an account just lifting photos from the net, when i mentioned on their blog of their blatant disregard for other peoples photos i got a load of abuse back!
I contacted steemcleaners and highlighted their actions and they sorted it all out and the members rep went right down.

so sorry to hear this has happen to you, I remember that was the post that first connected me to you, it was a great one. I'll be on the lookout for him thanks for the heads up xx

They picked the wrong person to piss off!!
I have Scorpio rising in my birth chart and i left them a appropriate message on the blog post as well as downvoting it and reporting it 😊
It did upset me a bit as it was such a great post and to steal if and my fairy photo too was an insult to the fairies! 😊

Wishing you a great day with many warm smiles @trucklife-family 😊

Did what i can.

Nice one my friend @j85063 😊
Wishing you a great day

Kama's is on them bud! Shit it happens but eventually these people will be ousted 💯🐒

You know that my friend, the light always shines brighter than the darkness 😊have a great day

Nice quote bud. And you 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42