Sort:  

Coming along nicely, my man! I like the trees planted in the whiskey barrels - makes mowing and trimming the yard a lot easier.

Thanks, and easier to move when I finally get some acreage and can plant them permentaly somewhere. I really hope the birds don’t get my only apricot 😳😳

Thanks, and easier to move when I finally get some acreage and can plant them permentaly somewhere. I really hope the birds don’t get my only apricot 😳😳

Very nice. Yes, you do need to start somewhere. Our garden area is probably no larger than yours (yours might actually be bigger). We've got three raised beds with predominantly tomatoes and peppers growing, but with some zucchini, cucumbers and onions mixed in. Oh, and potatoes and strawberries.

For trees we have one dwarf cherry tree and an apple tree that isn't really much for apple eating, but more for pies and applesauce.

We have three different types of grapes growing together.

And then, I think the only wildish berries that survived my wife's wrath were raspberries. Not sure if any of the blackberries made it or not. We do have one small blueberry bush but the birds normally get to it first.

That's pretty much it.

We did some ocra and green bell peppers a couple years ago but they didn’t turn out too well.
Sounds like you have a good amount of stuff growing.

We've got three colors of bell, jalapeño and serrano pepper plants, along with cherry, roma and celebrity tomatoes. It's the most ambitious we've been with peppers, and I think we might have outdone ourselves in the tomato department too. Every year is different somehow. Last year the larger tomatoes never really ripened up, but we had plenty of cherry tomatoes. This year we're using some local organic soil we've never tried before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63