~ 101 ~ Walk With Me Spring Chickens!

in #walkwithme6 years ago

The Weather Is Warming

The ice on the ocean is gone and the high winds are here, heralding in the Spring and blowing Old Man Winter away.

IMG_4967.JPG

This chicken is one of the few who doesn't have a name. Right now she is known as "one of the Batman's" lololol as there are a few that look just like this and that's why we haven't had a naming contest. It would be incredibly difficult for me to tell all of the Batman's apart. Sorry @karencarrens! I know how much you wanted to name some more but we are going to have to wait until some new chicks hatch to do that because the remaining nameless chickens look too much alike.

IMG_4958.JPG

Mr. Pendock and Buddy. Look how small Buddy is! Mr. Pendock is a very tiny rooster, and Buddy looks like a chick next to him. She is just the sweetest little thing. Her egg is the size of a quarter, perfectly round. She's one of a kind.

IMG_4974.JPG

Hercules is beautiful too, but he's tired of living in his Dad's shadow. Mr. Pendock has big boots to fill...

IMG_4978.JPG

No one will ever take my spot as the Dominant Rooster. My spurs speak for themselves. Talk to the tail, the beak don't understand. -Mr. Pendock

IMG_4982.JPG

IMG_4948.JPG

John Cena looking fabulous as always.

IMG_4949.JPG

The Queen, always willing to pose for a shot.

IMG_4960.JPG

Hendrix is in dire need of a dust bath...a few more spots on her than usual...

Walk Time! Let's See the Sea

IMG_4987.JPG

As you can see it's a very overcast day, these won't be the most colourful photos of the sea, yet they are great because... No Ice!!

IMG_5002.JPG

Seaweed sans icicles! YAY!

IMG_4991.JPG

IMG_5008.JPG

Flow water Flow...

IMG_5007.JPG

All the Little Ponds Melted Too

IMG_5009.JPG

IMG_5016.JPG

Back Home. I'll show you one more thing and then I'm done. Daffodils!

IMG_5018.JPG

IMG_5019.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some outstanding walks with other Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

Walkwithme - BeautifulSunday Glenmore beach, Hibiscus Coast, South Africa By @hope777

Walk With Me [4] - Escape to the Marine Layer - Part 1 - Sunday Scent Experience: Forest Fire Smoke! By @haphazard-hstead

Home of Many Meanings By @azizpase

Digging out for the next storm By @andre-ager

~22~ Walk With Me : Beauty Pearl Chicken / Kecantikan Ayam Mutiara By @au7ia

With You Eternally Mine By @francisk

Berternak ayam jago..ayam aduan hebat By @faisagam4

Walking through the crazy New England weather! By @annariley

7th walkwithme 💖💜💙💚💛🖤 By @yogajill

IMG_5004.JPG

Sort:  

Yada, yada, yada.........
I godda newa sneakers to chasea down the chicks.
Theya never getta way froma me now, eh!?

Don Poltryoni - Chicketta Family Mob Boss & Quick Ass Chicken.

Omg what in the hell hahahhaa!! Where on Earth did you find that video?

DQmUDXvp1WmnXirSCBexarVn6m9iGXFCXdudgxNeh6iQfdj.jpg

Mr.pendock
your style runs incredible, with your cool tail will make a hen fascinated by your virility.
you are the greatest, no one can rival you .. you are the best
my longing is healed after seeing Mr.pendock ..
uummuaahh ... hhhh: D for My pendock

Awww, see I would never let you down beautiful Lidia! xoxo Mr. Pendock, as promised!! xoxo I'm so glad you enjoyed seeing him today <3 <3 <3 And your longing is healed... <3

Sea with no ice? My first time of seeing this. The snow is melted and water now flowing.
Mr Pendock sure stands tall amongst the chickens, no wonder he dominates.
The daffodils are sprouting again, yea........ After the snow and intense cold, life is sprouting.
Thank you Lyndsey for sharing.

Thank you for coming over again Edith <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 I'm so happy about the Spring life that is beginning!! xoxoxoxo <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 And always so happy to see you My Sister!!

Looks like old man winter may finally be losing its grip on your farm!

Here in Edmonton, it pretty well snowed all weekend!

Ugh...it's been a bad one for y'all hey?? Seems the snow and cold just won't end :( :( :(

My feathers are very unique 😀😀
IMG20180301070637.jpg

Ooooooh she's so cute! Thanks very much for sharing xoxo

How are you

I finally remembered to link this to ya...

No need to thank me ~ singing it to your chickens someday is thanks enough. ;3 hahaha

Omg I can't wait to show this to the kids LOL!!

The ice on the ocean is gone and the high winds are here, heralding in the Spring and blowing Old Man Winter away.

So Spring is just around the corner and I can feel it from your blog with the sea looking so warm.
I love the way you personify your flock 'family', Mr Pendock, Hendrix, John Cena, Hercules, The Queen etc, just like pets.
I see your excitement at the coming Spring. Thank you ma for sharing.

Ah beautiful @lyndsaybowes spring has nearly sprung!! I can't wait to see how your landscape is going to change over the next few months :D

I'm still waiting or the silent keystone cops style fim rolls though :( or how about some prisoner style 60's psychedelia? .. "I'm not a number I'm a free chicken!" lol

We still have a bit of snow on the ground, so you may be a bit warmer there.

@lyndsaybowes, Wow....You created me for me today. Steemit chickenbitches come to platform and they doing own find foods. Whole chicken family indeed Jhon cena, Mr. pendock, Queen, Hendrix etc....Today with hot condition whole chcky gang come to track. I love all chickens.
Seaweed style is awesome. another glorious captures created with mix with you every time. Thank you.

Thank you so much for being the #chickenbitches' biggest fan @madushanka! <3 <3 <3 The are basking in your Light!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91