~ 109 ~ Walk With Me at Low Tide

in #walkwithme6 years ago

A Beautiful Yellow, Blue (and Unfortunately White) Day

IMG_5666.JPG

The remaining snow from the last storm is melting fast, a warm wind is blowing, and tomorrow is calling for rain. Bye bye bastard snow, I don't know if you got the memo, but I have lettuce seeds to get in the ground soon so um...if you could fuck off for good now that'd be greaaaaaaat.

IMG_5647.JPG

My my, such fowl language... - Buddy the Elder

IMG_5651.JPG

At least the pond has thawed now.

IMG_5654.JPG

No more evil pudding skin on this part of the bay anymore either. Phew.

Beautiful Dilapidation

IMG_5657.JPG

IMG_5656.JPG

IMG_5649.JPG

I'm unimpressed that you included me in the dilapidated section. -Buddy the Younger

Yellow & Blue as Promised

IMG_5667.JPG

IMG_5669.JPG

With the warmer air, the smell of the seaweed is released. I can't help but break into a grin as I pass this stretch...summer aromas please me greatly.

IMG_5679.JPG

IMG_5677.JPG

Birds of the Day

The self proclaimed Crazy Bird Lady cannot go anywhere without seeing many birds. I am also back on road to becoming The Crazy Cat Lady again, thank goodness! I didn't want to miss out on that #LifeGoal.

IMG_5673.JPG

Crow

IMG_5675.JPG

IMG_5662.JPG

Ducks

IMG_5663.JPG

IMG_5683.JPG

Gull

IMG_5682.jpg

D'awww...he had such a cute look in his eye hey? Thanks for joining me for another walk my amazing Steem family. I haven't been curating much lately because a lot of my SP is lent out, and I've also joined in flagging a certain Donkey too.

Feel free to join in that endeavour, help us out so we cal all get back to our normal Steeming. Donkey @haejin doesn't even flag anymore (he uses all of his voting power for self voting now that so many people are flagging him), so it's all good. And if you do receive a retaliation flag, let me know right away because there are people who will upvote you to counter that. Let's do this thang.


Art by @overkillcoin

Sort:  

I am amazed how fast the sheets of ice melted as the weather got warmer.

goes off to flag @haejin

You're a man of your word :) :)

A beautiful walk today! I see signs of spring! Yea! No more pudding skin. Hardly any snow and all that seaweed! What I could do with a load of seaweed!

You guys don't get a lot of seaweed where you are?

We live on a surfers beach. And we have a coral reef about a km out. Not much seaweed comes in and when it does it is due to tropical storms.

You captured some amazing photoes. Especially the Gull looks more beuatiful.
Have a great day.
#Lets-troll-haejin😂

Thank you @nihan :) We will keep flagging the donkey until it stops being such an ass <3

Whoa that building on the pilings sure does look like it's about to topple into the bay!!! I wonder how many sea birds call it home?

And it's looked that way for the last 4 years that we have been here, I don't think it's going anywhere soon :)

@lyndsaybowes, Top class photo shots taken and awesome stylish contexts entered there. Yellow & blue mix-up giving fantastic designs to your near by area. Perhaps it seems painting work. It's surely amazing creativity. Snow still yet your background. Birds are flying, stay with enjoying. All are stunning. Inspiration effort.

I'm glad you're not bored of the scenery around here yet! :) Have a pleasant day @madushanka!

Like the birds. Good capture of the crow. That building across the bay looks like it's ready to take a swim down stream.

It is my absolute favourite fish house ever...<3

Oh by geez, get me back to the bay. I will even take snow rather than this land locked vastness, with all its horsiness. I miss my lobster boats. I am pretty sure I can smell that seaweed even from way over here. The chickens are amazed at the way that sweet lady swears. :)))

The girls have given up trying to make a lady out of me :) xo

well a chicken lady is still a lady :)))

Its so great to see the changes, on your pond. Spring is starting to arrive by the looks of it, makes me feel alive and happy. Sorry I haven't droped by for a while. So much to catch up with Lyndsay. 😎❤

<3 <3 It's all good!! Glad to see you Andy, anytime :)

I like the smell of seaweed too. I don't get to the ocean that much, but when I do, I do like the seaweed.

I like eating seaweed also. I like the seaweed called, wakame. I like it in soups. It has lots of good health benefits. :)

Looks like a great day.. beautiful weather.. beautiful dilapidation... beautiful seaweed... to bad the chickens are fowl 😁🐔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43