You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See What I See ~ A Full Day With Fire, Seedlings and Ducks!

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Greetings from a fellow Canadian, in ChiangMai, Thailand.

Great post highlighting what seems to have been a great day!

Having grown up in the countryside (Wellandport, Ontario), I was thrilled to escape it at around age 20. Now, however, I much prefer rural life / scenes (or the seaside) to urban chaos and convenience.

The one clear advantage of rural life is that it's sustainable. Urban life clearly is NOT sustainable.

Cheers, and Full Steem Ahead, here on this platform or on your land!

Sort:  

Oh wow, that is about 5 hours from here, I am in Ottawa! We are in the middle of urban life but on a NCC property on the greenbelt.

I am a city turned country girl, and i want to be even more rural! I would love to live in the Gatineau hills.....
Or out east. Need water!

Cheers to you as well, life must be exciting in Thailand! So pleased to meet you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79