You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me - See What I See - On Into the Night

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Awesome post! I've got several random patches of the Asiatic Day flower, and I never did know what they were until reading this! I find their pretty little flower faces quite engaging. I've been calling it 'duckweed' , because we used ot have a recue duck that absolutely loved the stuff! Our chickens like it, too. Thanks for sharing the beauty!

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it! Actually, this is duckweed:

20180530_202650.jpg

It's an aquatic plant that ducks also love! I love the true blue of the asiatic day flower. They do have cute little faces!

Ah-ha! the true duckweed! lolol My spirit says if it'g green and bears flowers, it's not a weed! Right??

My sentiments exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74