You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me Part Six - Bent's Old Fort

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Interesting! I didn't know there was such a place rebuilt. Regarding the windows, you know how historical dramas are often filmed in some intact old castle or manor house? I keep seeing windows made of what look like the bottoms of glass bottles, just these circles of semi-translucent glass, and I think it's so pretty, but yeah, probably not very clear!

Sort:  

So pretty, and I think that is definitely one of my better photos, but you couldn't see a damn thing out of it if you wanted to. It was pretty sizeable too. I'd say a little under a foot in all directions.

I've actually been there before. Went on a school trip ages ago, and had kind of forgotten about it until we got there and I went 'wait a minute'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70771.68
ETH 3814.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46