You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 94 ~ Walk With Me Around the Home (Hey, don't roll your eyes, it was raining, I'm unmotivated, and just want to snuggle with a good book)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

You are allowed to take a rest! You always do so much and you still baked even when unmotivated! (PS, when you are motivated, can I has that biscuit recipe? They sound so good)
The problem with being a homesteader/ mom/self employed/etc. is you get no defined time off. You deserve time off! I hope you found a good book and curled up with it. :)
Self care, Lyndsay! 😊

Sort:  

Thanks for the good vibes my Angel Friend, d'awwww..... <3 <3 And of course I'll shoot you the recipe!

2 cups flour
1 T sugar (optional)
1 T baking soda
1 t salt
1/2 cup lard

  • Pastry cut that shit up til it feels like sand

  • Add in 3/4 cup of milk and I put 1 cup of cheese but you could do more or less or none hehehe

  • Knead 10 times, lightly floured surface, roll the dough and cut

  • Oven 400 bake for 12-14

Thank you! Om nom nom nom!

I'm making these!!
Mmm sweet sweet bread product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69699.33
ETH 3706.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27