Walk with me ~ My street

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends,

12 (1) - Copy - Co123py.jpg

Today I wanna show you where I live... My street, St. #37, is right by the back end of the airport. You can hear and see every plane taking off from my window...

The corner of the airport at night:
1.jpg

I was welcomed by these jasmines when I first came here. They're not like the Damascene jasmines but they smell nice.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Beware, as you photograph, you shall be photographed

6.jpg

7.jpg

Here's one of the most interesting flowers I found in this country, they call it forbia. I thought it's not real first time I saw it. I still do sometimes, even though I have one on my window now!!!

5.jpg

And behind you would be another flower...

9.jpg

Then there's my building. It used to be a villa, then they turned it into an apartment building...

10.jpg

11.jpg

There's a small football field beside the building...

12 (2).jpg

And a nice cafe behind it...

13.jpeg

Nice plants growing here and there.

14.jpg

19.jpg

I thought that's a nice house to live in with the big garden inside and the plants surrounding it.
And if you're thirsty, and you're okay with this, you can have a drink...

20.jpg

So after I thought it's a nice house... It turned out to be one of my students' house. & I got to see the inside garden, as well. The cattail is the funniest thing I found there.

21.jpg

22.jpg

If you keep walking, you'll find yourself in front of this big church, with nothing separating it from the mosque but one wall.

16.jpg

Take off your shoes. You're in a holy place.

17.jpeg

18.jpeg

Here's the only shady places in the whole long street.

23.jpg

24.jpg

I'm not the only one who's looking for some shade.

25.jpg

Just follow the tracks... ;)

26.jpg

27.jpg

I know it's too hot here. But I'm not gonna sit in the mud to cool off.

28 (1).jpg

And this cat is relaxing on the wall of the academy where I teach.

29.jpg

30.jpg

I'm lucky to have found work so close to my place.

33.jpg

31.jpg

At the other end of the street, there's this furniture place which reminds me of my bestie cuz we used to play Uno all the time.

32.jpg

& the smell of fresh cakes and pastries will make you cross the street like a hypnotized person just to get to Bakemart...

34.jpg

Of course, my street is sooooooooooooo hot like it is around here. And it certainly has some things I don't even like but I wanted to show you the bright side of it. & I hope you liked it.

Thanks for coming with me on my walk.

Don't forget to resteem.

DQmcW1PZKBHexnVzikdiJSHmvuCwy6XGx3zgJzqofe1qKo1.gif

DQmSAGLT72TyuizDuJkseBoFKebjJietZpJD451oeZS8ZPf_200x200.png

Sort:  

Excellent Photography and good content.

Hey @scorpii! Thanks for showing us around your street. The flowers are brilliant! They always are. The flowers you call cat tails are beautiful. But, they look very different from what we call cat tails here. I love seeing your smiling self! Hope you're doing well friend. Much love & many blessings to you ❤

That was super cool @scorpii! The little boys went for the walk too, they especially loved the black cat with the funny eyes. I enjoyed all of the different flowers, and was super cool to see those dirt roads!

The kids, too?? Oh my god, so sweet! What did they say??
His eyes are funny indeed, I noticed that while I was posting it. hihihi

I'm really glad you enjoyed my walk. I walk that street every day from home to work and back...

They said that the loved that cat, and that your apartment looked 'weird'. And then I showed them photos of Damascus .... and told them about your old apartment...then they said your new apartment is very good!

Your post has been featured on our Daily Report for September 4, 2018.
Next time maybe you'll get luckier and besides being featured on our daily report also win our 100% upvote.
Until then, Steem on and continue to provide quality original content!

(How to gain our 100% upvote otherwise, you may check on our blog.)

Remember that the first photo is often used as the cover photo on sites like steemit.com - so it may be a good idea to put one of the best photos first in the post - and I don't think the mostly black diagonal photo of the airport is the best shot in this post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73