You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update On Upcoming Work: Plus Walk With Me Into The South Downs National Park & The Forest Of Legends

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Looks beautiful and untouched still, unlike the post I just wrote and you voted on.
I guess I am still very much scarred from the UK. It has left a nasty taste in my mouth, for obvious reasons.

Good luck with the house, hope it all works out Okay, you deserve it, and looking forward to your new posts soon my old friend.

Sort:  

Hey my friend, yes I bookmarked your post and then promptly fell asleep on the sofa lol .. but I did have a brief read through and will be back to read fully and comment tonight. Yeah, the reason I moved out of the South East was because it began to feel like an ever-tightening noose. When I drive back, the nearer I get I can begin to feel the stress levels building and this manifests itself in peoples driving style etc etc. That said, it's fairly easy to guess where people go and so the vast majority of my walks in the countryside are spent within isolated and remote areas .. the path less trod. Even in the south-east I can walk all day and not see a soul. But yes I do understand what you're saying, that's the reason I'm tucked away in the middle of nowhere .. it's a very different life down here. Thanks again dude!

You must have been tired from all that grafting. :-)
Yes the driving and traffic is also a factor in why we left. As I used to spend a few hours each way to work and back. And not seen a real traffic jam since I left France to be fair, as when I lived in Spain for 6 months in Andulucia it was dead as a door nail on the roads, siestas and all that.

Sounds like you live in the ideal place for now, hope you do not get invaded any time soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75