You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 90 ~ Walk With Me and the Flocking Muthercluckers (photos & video)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I was surprised to learn how resilient to cold temps chickens are. Some1 told me they can handle up to -20F - Thanks for sharing. I can't wait until I have either birds on my land or I'm on someone else's land who has birds.

Sort:  

I truly hope one day you will be able to have a flock of your own, I know you will! xoxo Sending you tonnes of good vibes @writewords. Chickens are very hardy animals. My older neighbour told me, that is why you eat chicken broth if you are ill, because the chicken is such a strong animal, it makes you better when you are weak. Interesting thought...


fascinating. makes sense tho. Thanks for your kind sentiment and confidence. Question for ya: Is having a flock a sort of anchor? Meaning: do you have trouble traveling? If not, how long can you be away from the homestead without worrying about your bird's wellbeing? Do you have a neighbor or friend who can come and assist?
**edit: ok that was four questions. oops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24