You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #walkwithus Sunday stroll around Damflask Reservoir ~ (Yorkshire, UK)

in #walkwithus6 years ago

My wife and I would like to visit other parts of England apart from just London and its vicinity. She wants us to rent a car. I'm apprehensive about driving on the left. Is taking a bus expensive in Britain? I don't recall traveling by train to be particularly expensive.

Sort:  

Train prices seem to have rocketed, but bus is very affordable if you plan it well. What a lovely idea. to travel on the bus and for sure it would be more relaxing and you can take the views in better than if you were driving yourself. If you like pets you could do the housesitters.com jobs and look after pets or poperty (or both) for nothing, which is affordable if you go back-to-back on clients.

That's an idea I have never heard of before. House sitting would be an interesting way to learn about the local way of life.

I have had several housesitters in Sheffield and the last person came from Texas, US! It's brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86