In the Country of Men 15/01/2018

in #war6 years ago

(In the Country of Men is a series where am going to write about my days in country ruled by in a country that is ruled by militias)
I woke up this morning on my phone ringing my uncle calling me asking if the roads to the capital city are secured, usually if I get a phone call this early I know that the city is on fire so I went to brush my teeth I heard the first boom I continued my life normally I gave my cat its breakfast I showered in cold water because there was an electricity outage after having breakfast a friend called asking me if I could take some money of his with me my workplace which is near the clashes , he didn't want to take it himself because there's a lot of checkpoints on clashes days and he gets nervous aroused militias, so I took the money with me I didn't get stopped by any checkpoints, I got my workplace safely it was all fine until lunch break I hear some gunshots nearby I see people running around like crazy screaming after a while it stooped and realized it was just a militia member shooting with his AK-47 in the air celebrating victory over the other Militia ,I drive home I cook dinner download a movie start playing video games then suddenly I hear boom near my house which is far away from today is clash's so I check the news on Facebook I found that it's the neighbors celebrating their son is wedding by shooting RBG rockets in the air so I turn off my PS4 but on the movie Blade Runner watched it then went to sleep.

Sort:  

Congratulations @abujazia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71