You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Wants War, Anyway?

in #war5 years ago (edited)

nothing much to add, I never got it and do not think I ever will.
Guess a lot of people just see the glory of the movies in Hollywood and believe that to be the reality

and off topic, are you sharing your views on HF21?

Sort:  

are you sharing your views on HF21?

I feel like it's the same discussions we've had for over six months. I'll put a post together rehashing the same arguments again though if people really want to keep talking about the same things again. Essentially, the economics model is not that great, and we need more decentralized ways to pay for core development outside of just Steemit, inc. Will these changes (higher rewards for curation, change in the rewards curve from linear, separate downvote pool, fund used for development) help? Maybe. Maybe not. I think doing nothing will give us the same results we've been getting, so I'm all for trying something different. Doing the same thing and expecting different results is the definition of insanity, so changes are a good way to get new information.

It still may not help though.

One thing I did advocate for among witnesses regarding the changes coming was to start with a smaller amount to fund the pool (7% instead of 10%). I don't know if a change that small is worth not pushing forward the HF though. I'd also like to see witnesses take a cut and/or move more pay to backup witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73