Introduction of my Warhammer 30k Army

in #warhammer6 years ago

I am a warhammer fan since 2002 and i have collected a bunch of armies over the time. I love the grim dark future with many races and a despair atmosphere the universe has created years ago. Sometimes later GW introduced their Horus Heresy storyline and it catched me instant. The Pre Heresy Stories which lead to the "modern" universe. I was a time of Heroes and Gods, Mankind conquered the galaxy, and it lead to a clash between brothers as the Galaxy burnt in a huge betrayal as former brothers turned against each other. It was interessting to read that the motivation and goal of the traitors werent dump and simple. That things which seems like a mistake of a commander lead to a greater reward long after this battle. The entrie Warhammer Storyline was rewritten. After i read some more books about the Heresy I decided to collect a Army of the traitorus Sons of Horus. The Army of the beloved son and shining star Horus, him who felt such deep in the treachery that he killed men of his own Legion. But there was a Problem i couldnt solve. The only way to get these Minis in Germany was Forgeworld. A UK company which was to expensive for me. So my Army was delayed because i wasnt willing and able to spend so much money.

Then three Years ago i grabbed a huge Box of Minis in my local GW store. It was new, it was shiny, it was the Betrayal at Calth Box. In there was a Army of Heresy Armoured Marines with some support units and characters. A bunch of Minis for a great price finally i was able to build my beloved Sons of Horus and it was the begin of a till now growing Army.

IMG_20170515_160909455.jpg

IMG_20170515_160931681.jpg

IMG_20170515_161955477.jpg

Sort:  

Hey man nice pictures, your army looks great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59