I Bought an Antiquated Time Telling Instrument ⌚

in #watch6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon awesome people of Planet Steem! Today I thought I'd show off the new watch I just got..

IMG_20180613_144009.jpg

This is a Bulova Marine Star watch with rose gold accents. I been "watching" this one for awhile and when the Bay had a sale I finally pulled the trigger.

Regular $675 and I paid $500

IMG_20180613_143953.jpg

It's huge so I had to take it to get sized at the mall

IMG_20180613_132511.jpg

I dropped it off and waited half an hour which isn't too bad. After I ate lunch I returned and picked it up. The price was $6 to knock a couple links out 😎👍

Now I can wear it

IMG_20180613_143411.jpg

IMG_20180613_143428.jpg

If you look close you can see where I almost cut my hand off at work a long time ago. Good times

My reward for walking to the mall on a hot day was a box of these

IMG_20180613_142813.jpg

Cheers!

IMG_20180613_143238.jpg

Have a great day,

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Nice watch buddy, did you know that Corona is the generic beer in Mexico? back in the day i was able to meet the advertising team that built Corona and took it from a cheap beer to top shelf, all by putting a lime in it. 🤔. Some people have all the luck.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thx SSG Community! 👊😎

dear, your watch is very nice. i like it. The clock is matching with your hand

Thanks for checking out my post!

That's a fantastic watch. I received a Bulova Watch a couple of years ago for a gift, it is a Classic Design. These are great watches. I went back to wearing my watch(es) more frequently, almost daily.

Thanks Goldkey, I love it!

Sweet watch man! I love the colour. I see you're ready to enjoy a nice day on the deck with some coronas, have one for us bro! Cheers!

I have small wrists and it does not suit me. So I have a big car instead. :)

Nice watch i always liked Bulova

Nice score,it is very nice.I bet it just had to have gold colors in it.

Excellent choice, both the watch and the beer😜

How'd you nearly cut your had off?

Cutting thru a block of cheese with a knife I had just sharpened. My top hand slipped..blood everywhere

Big ouwie. I'm guessing stitches?

Yep, 10 or 12 to keep it closed. U can see the scars in the pic if u look close

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99