Quick Sketch While Traveling

in #watercolor6 years ago


Hello steemians, I hope you are well!

I traveled with my family yesterday and while passing through one of the states of my country there were many mountains and I was struck by the contrast of the green color, I took several photos, I looked for a leaf and began to sketch the landscape. When I arrived at my house I wanted to recreate it in watercolors, I finished it but I could not publish it because I did not have internet.

I passed the sketch of my drawing to a watercolor sheet and with paper tape I attached the sketch to a cardboard so as not to stain the table, I wanted to see if I could succeed with the beautiful shades of the mountains, nature is so valuable to us , because thanks to him we live.


I put the lighter colors, and then to give a little more intensity by placing the darker colors, to mark the shadow where the rays of the sun reach do not and some trees small.

!

The next step was heaven, which was a challenge to paint the clouds! Because I do not know how to paint them well and it was difficult for me, I tried to do the best I could.

I finished with some details and ready the drawing.

I hope you like my landscape. I would like to travel and show you the most beautiful places in Venezuela, someday I will do it and I will show them to you.

Gif of Drawing Process

anigif.gif

My Most Recent Works


Look at me

Look at me

Look at me

Look at me

Upvote-resteem.gif



Sort:  

Very beautiful landscape photo,i love it, it reminds me the mercy of almighty, who has created the all natures, He is the creator, He is the nourisher, maintainer, sustainer, we should obey His Command, He is Allah, we have to back again to Him.thank you very much for such a good post. vote for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Thanks for reply

I like your post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again @benfreed, I like to know that there are people who like my publications. 😊

wow, you look so so pretty my friend, love your smile :) very cool landscape drawing..love the colors and stoke. love you friend ❤

Thank you very much Dear, I'm glad you like the landscape, I try to experiment a little more with the watercolor!. My smile? Heheehhe had time that did not show me Steemit, a smile for friends is not wrong 😍 , right?

you always right, my dear friend 😊

Amazing green color! This painting look very beautiful!

Good thing you like it 😍! the truth is that with watercolors I do not work as fluid as with the colored pencils that is more familiar to me, watercolor is unpredictable and you have to have techniques to get what you want, having landscape was a little difficult.
but learning!

Hello @yanes94, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91