Filipina Backpacker: Chasing waterfalls

in #waterfalls6 years ago (edited)

After celebrating Holidays at work and not able to celebrate it with my family since Mom's house is 2 hours away, My friend and I decided to go for a trip to a nearby town to look for a waterfall that our workmate told us last time. Finally, after 30 minutes, we witnessed the sight of the falls. MAJESTIC!! This falls is the tallest in Negros Island and the area is still undeveloped. We hope this will not be developed and it will stay the way it is made by God. We then hurriedly take off our shoes and socks took a dip and ​Experience the ice cold freezing water of Malatan-og falls and get relaxed, renewed and rejuvenated. The falls is also known for its tall cigarette water falls.
After an hour of staying, swimming and resting at the base of the falls, we decided to go back and head back to Bacolod City. Going back was the hardest part. I knew I was going to have difficulty ascending with the steep and narrow path. Good thing we are image image image image image image imageable to find a guide that is so very patient, caring and assisting me well along the trail.​ I was grateful and happy that we are able to escape busy and polluted city life for a day to get some fresh air. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71