How much space does your WAVES node need? mine needs >10 GB HD space

in #waves6 years ago (edited)

I've gathered some HD stats for November for my WAVES node 0.7.9 (which is on mainnet):

  • there seems to be some discrepancy in size from users (see here: 4.5 GB for mainnet? 90 GB for testnet?)
  • I'd be interested how much WAVES needs on your HD (I am ignoring now that you also need to consider JAVA size, ...; I'm only considering the waves data directory)


I've marked in orange when the size shrunk:

  • that the peers.dat file shrinks is "normal" since - likely - your peer nodes will get cleaned/checked from time to time


So, my current data dir size is 10.4 GB, and the state.dat file makes about 82% of it:

  • considering other coins (e.g. BTC): the size is still "moderate"




Follow me also on twitter.


Sort:  

One of the users reports that his state.dat file has now 124 GB (and this makes 95% of all the size), see here.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64