Wayback Wednesday - "Babe" by Styx

in #waybackwednesday5 years ago

babestyx.jpgImage Source

Styx is a band that formed in 1972 and hails from Chi-town (Chicago, Illinois). They had over a dozen singles that made it to the Billboard Top 40 and 8 of those made it to the top 10, but did you know that "Babe" was the only single that hit #1 on the charts?

The song was written for the lead singer's wife about having to travel and go on the road for tours/concerts and almost didn't make it on the album Cornerstone when it was released in 1979.

So, sit back and enjoy today's #waybackwednesday!

Sort:  

Nice pick. I remember one of the first things I did for my wife when we were dating is make her a copy of my Styx greatest hits CD because hers had been stolen from her car. We later got to see them in concert and it was fantastic!

@bozz I am getting so jealous at hearing about all of these great concerts you've been able to attend! I wish I could attend some! I had that song stuck in my head for days now so I knew it was time to use it. Next week is going to be a very hard one for me as it will be one of sentimental meaning.

Ah okay, good luck with that. Trust me going to all of those concerts has definitely taken its toll on my savings account. I don't know if I would take any of them back, but they do come at a cost.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96