You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PalCoin / Palnet Support for @we-are

in #we-are5 years ago

I still have 100s of questions which I can't locate any answer for. Some top Qs are:

  1. All rewards i see are multiple integers of PAL. Never seen smth like 1.45 PAL, always x.00. Why is this?
  2. Can comments collect PAL rewards too? Never seen any with PAL (even I have been upvoting many comments myself)
  3. How long it takes rewards to mature? 7 days, like for steem ?
  4. How much PAL power staked I should have to give 1.00 PAL reward for one 100% upvote ?
  5. Is each sequential upvote reducing my PAL voting power, like on steem ? How long it takes to recover? 20% per day?
  6. Does PAL upvote's rewards depend of the RC i have at that moment ?
  7. Is the any place to see how profitable my upvotes are PAL wise ?
  8. Can PAL voting power be delegated? If not, are such plans on the roadmap ?
  9. Can I purchase just 0.5 PAL, or 1.65 PAL on steem-engine ? No luck so far in this. Whole units only? Always to be so ?

There are many more questions, but those came right from the top of my head

Sort:  

Some of these I can answer even though I'm not affiliated with PALCoin.

  1. Afaik, PAL upvotes consume regular VP. Think of it like voting with both SP and PALPOWER at the same time. That's why @we-are put PALCoin into a separate account.
  2. No. It depends on the amount of PALCoin you have staked and the strength of the vote. Works like SP.
  3. Plans on the roadmap to allow PALPOWER delegation. Should be days, not months away.

Try the others on pal/discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86