Cold Observation: More Scared Of The Cold Than Us?

in #weather6 years ago

pexels-photo-286198.jpeg

I was chatting to one of my Korean friend the other day about how cold the weather had gotten.

During the conversation I made the point that, cold weather should be ok for him as South Korea get way colder than this, with snow and everything, but to my surprise, he told me that he is more scared of the cold than me.

So he gave me a break down of why that is, apparently because Korea gets so cold, they have designed way better infrastructure to combat the cold. They have heaters in every building, they design the road to connect directly to the houses so the time spent outside is minimised, and their clothing are designed to keep them warm at all times.

So when they are here in Australia, they are not used to the difference in infrastructure, although the temperature doesn’t get as low as in Korea, he feels that it's colder.

Very interesting how we rely on technology these days, a few decades ago this would not have been the case.

pexels-photo-923289.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64