Sort:  

So far it's clouds and a bit of sun and not too much wind here in the Weser Uplands. Only my mobile is running amok with one meteorological warning after the other ;)

Ah, technology, sometimes it gets overexcited 😎
Looking at th graphics on the video, the storm is making its way southwest to northeast across the British Isles, dense in the middle and fading to the edges, so you are maybe getting the ripples ... hope it just continues on and dissipates.

It is very blowy over here in west Wales, but luckily so far no damage that I can see. - although I keep an anxious eye on the greenhouse and polytunnel.

Fortunately in the rural area where we are homelessness does not seem to be an apparent issue, although in the bigger towns like Carmarthen and Aberystwyth there are some people that need help. Down in the cities of Swansea and Cardiff I am sure it is a much bigger issue alas.

Good to hear all is well with you - the polytunnel lifted by the wind could be quite an event! Let's hope the forces stay high - even now I can hear the wind roaring but the trees are still.

Homelessness - I must investigate this more in Leicester. The homelessness charities have lost funding, and I know in London some councils are responding better than others.

Sounds like a great way to spend a blustery day and I bet your house smells lovely. Wonder if anyone is out flying a kite today?(if that past-time even exists anymore)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'd love to do that one day. Meanwhile, I just had to recover the wheelie bin that had got blown down the street.
When I saw you'd posted I thought it might have been about the child abuse in the 70s and 80s. I saw there was press coverage yesterday.

I've hardly noticed it here - it's a bit gusty and rainy, but we've definitely escaped the worse.

It's not a great time to be homeless, that's for sure.

It was brilliant sunshine here by 4pm, I was able to go out for a walk. Although I think it's going be unsettled over the next day or two. You must be in a little sheltered lee.

Wow, that's some serious forces coming in...
Stay safe, Shanibeer!
Greetings ;)

Thank you - you too, always.

Give thanx :)

It looks really bad from your news clips, take care !

Thank you. My delivery van made it through, just in time, it's started raining heavily now. Hope all is well with you and you are safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55