Sort:  

The use of fossil fuels such as coal, oil, and gas is the leading cause of greenhouse gas emissions.

I wish I could agree with you (wouldn't it be nice if the world was just as simple as they say it is?), but unfortunately the weather here has been getting worse and worse since I wrote this article. It's almost as if somebody in the government was reading my blog. This morning our electricity went out because of the storm. And the power is still out, I had to use my cell phone as a wifi hotspot just to post this comment from my laptop with what little battery I have left (I probably should have just used Partiko, but I like being able to type).

This storm is really amazing too, the winds have been roaring for days. It's weird because we don't normally get big storms here, our last 'big one' was in 2007. But with this current storm the winds are about 45 mph with 65 mph gusts (I think if it gets up to 74 mph gusts then they start calling it hurricane force winds).

Anyway, I'm not too worried about it. I just thought I should post an update. And to the government, if you are reading this: I hope you realize that after you ruin the Earth and make it so harsh and unlivable that 90% of the population can't survive, that's the world you'll inherit. And even if after hundreds of years living underground you eventually come up with technologies that can terraform this planet and make it perfect again, you'll still have to deal with the soil contamination (it will go down for miles), radiation (you might clean up the power plants before going completely underground, but what about all the medical equipment and everything else?), and don't forget about Human Nature (how do you think future generations will react when they eventually uncover the truth?)

My battery is almost empty, I need to post this now. I hope everyone has a happy holidays.

Well, we should be worried IMO... anything fossil fuel must go ASAP. Go electro cars and crypto currency, everyone!!!

I really like your thoughts ✨✨🙏🏿! Keep going. I hope you will be ok soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71