Angular 5 in less than 60 Minutes

in #web6 years ago (edited)

In FrondEnd JavaScript there is currently a holy trinity of frameworks: React, Vue and Angular. All three are similar, yet different e.g. in API surface or available tooling. While I do have my favourite one I understand, that in real life scenarios a seasoned developers will sooner or later have to master of all of them. Ok, maybe not master, but to have some experience and at least junior level proficiency.

My weakness is definitely Angular. While I worked with version 1 very briefly couple of years ago, I did moved to a different direction since the. Mostly towards vanilla ES6, then Vue and lately React. As I was searching for some tutorials on Angular I stumbled upon video below with very tempting title: Angular 5 in less than 60 minutes. Efficiency in purest form, right? And this tutorial however works quite well. As promised, host will explains everything from the very basics of setting up the project, templating, binding and animations all way through to routing. At the end you should be ready to start building your first Angular app.

Note: Since tutorial covers Angular 5 do not forget to read about what's new in Angular 6 @ https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-features-of-Angular-6.

Update (11th of June): If you'd like to watch Angular 6 tutorial from the very same guy, check video below:

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Great post boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83