My website www.Elderson.info is Down.... And it may just stay that way for a while.

in #website5 years ago

website down.jpg


Basically, everything I've earned on blockchain is going to keep my website afloat. Which is ruffly around $30 a month. There is nothing for my take-home income. Let alone barley enough to be able to donate to the non-profit groups I've pledge too. My streaming earnings in total is just under $13. Which is not a lot. That money can & will be shifted towards promotions to up my audience numbers. This way my streaming revenue can support my website later. As it should be.

I don't want to waste time here. There could be a chance that doing this genera could flat out fail. Plus, if we are being honest, music isn't my first career choice. Learning computer programming was. I'm going back to my roots of that desire this month by attending school for such. Now that I know what I know with music, it won't be a bad idea to combine the two after my education. Having a website is a good start. It helps you find the dedicated fans. Which reminds me, there was a contest on my website. After I got 100 email subscribers I was to give away $25 in Bitcoin or Bitcoin Cash.....

I'm now moving that contest over to Steemit. Once I reach 1000s followers I'll surprise someone with money!

Back to what I was saying. Having a website is like having a hub for all hat is you. The blogs or 'News" section(s) on certain websites is a great tool to gain natural traffic. Then asking people to leave their email with you opens up a huge new lane of dedication to solicitation. Just saying. We all have to find clever ways to use the internet for traffic to our products. This is the most common practice. It's been suggested to promote your website with paid ads. But then you run into the double cost of keeping the site up with the ads. Fortunately, I get paid from common sound streaming services. So I can promote the product directly without having to have a hub (a website) at first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66