We Curate: 3

in #wecurate6 years ago (edited)

worksinsane-city3.jpg

If you don't already know what @worksinsane does or what We Curate is, read the introduction post first.

New for this round:

  • We Curate cuts out posts that have a comment from @badcontent or @cheetah, or an upvote / downvote from @cheetah.
  • Almost all the tags have changed except minnowuprising and upvoteplankton.

Until otherwise informed, We Curate examines the 40 newest posts (in every tag determined below) and shows those posts that pass these attributes:

Tags (one or more)
crafts, dance, dancing, education, exercise, fitness, gratitude, hobbies, insane, minnowuprising, nobidbots, science, story, upvoteplankton.
Reputation min
4.000.000.000
Word count min
250
Votes max
40
Total vote weight max
1.000.000
(max approx. $10.)

@worksinsane reads and examines posts selected by We Curate and upvotes, if upvotes with it's petit vote, as it is still a newborn. Just a few days old plankton.

So if you there, reading this, find a good post with We Curate quality post searchtool, read it and be the one to determine if the post really is quality by your standards and if it is, kindly upvote that post.
www.insaneworks.fi/wecurate

If you want to suggest new tags for the next round, leave a comment. Tags that have already been used are: art, cars, cats, city, comics, dogs, europe, life, london, minnowuprising, movie, music, nature, photography, travel, technology, underground, upvoteplankton, wisdom, writing. These tags (except minnowuprising and upvoteplankton) will not appear any time soon again, unless I decide otherwise.

Insanely yours,
@worksinsane aka @insaneworks

Sort:  

I have read this and given you a penny for it

Thank you! Maybe someday I can give atleast a penny every time I upvote. :)

Interesting.

How do the americans put it, "A penny for your thoughts"?

Yes. :) Or no. Or maybe? I wouldn't know because I'm insane and not a native English speaker. And it's been a while since I've had to read and write this much stuff in English.

But let's just imagine that I think this is a rhetorical question and I wanna answer it anyway because... well because. So what I'm thinking is We Curate still has some big flaws in it. I still stumble upon posts that seem to be copy pasted from Wikipedia or somewhere else from the Internet, and I'm slightly going insane...r than ever when I have to spend my time reading those posts.

But fortunately there are also writers like you. Good writers with original things to say and interacting with people the way Steemit is meant to work. (Plus the monetizing thing.) Your recent post summarized one thing (also) pretty clearly: mentioning and giving credit to other users is one of the pretty good ways for the promoter and the one that is promoted to get noticed. Not just resteeming of waiting people to find ones posts.

I'm here, of course because of the money, but more than that I'm here because I want to find new interesting ideas, thoughts and people. And share my own thoughts also. And for an occasional introvert this is the perfect way. :)

Well, in that case, I am glad that you found something of value for you on my space. I intend to post two times a day for the course of this month, so there will be more worthwhile things for you to discover, that I will ensure.

Great job. We need more people like you on Steemit.

Thanks. I think there are lots of people like me here in Steemit, but as hard as it is to find good posts, it's also hard to find people who work for others too.

True. Keep up the good work. Best wishes.

Thanks. I'm new but I'm learning.

love your insane idea and well, your craziness to start it. lol

Thanks. Craziness is a state of mind and in the DNA. :)

Couldn't agree more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30