Say yes to the dress!

in #wedding6 years ago

()

Well, ladies and gentlemen.
It has been done...

The dress is bought and packed (and ready to be shortened).

Unfortunately I will not be able to post a picture of the dress on Steemit as of yet because I have a few friends and family members on this platform as well. I know. It is terrible and I am extremely excited about it.

()

It was not a difficult as I )or my mother for that matter) had thought it would be.
I think my poor mother dreaded the day for I am very picky about my image. I do not care for much attention and I don't choose to go all out on the one special day. I believe in getting married to your spouse looking the same way you always look and not giving him a false impression.

After all. He is the one who is going to see you every morning before your make up is done or your hair is neatly made. Can you imagine your groom looking different than the way he did when you fell in love? No? Then why should you? Please do not think that I am bad mouthing any one. I enjoy a good make up session just like the next girl. The point that I am trying to make is that I feel I don't want to go all out and look completely different for the man I love.
That is it. Point made.

()

I chose my dress because I feel comfortable in it - like a princess!

()

The dress is currently held at my mother's home (which is about 110 km from where we live). My fiancé has seen my mother's dress and has tried (numerous times) to seen mine. Thus we thought it better to send it back "home".
It's a surprise I told him...

Now, my fiancé is not the type to stand at the alter and cry as I walk in - I am the emotional one in this relationship! I'll do the crying for both of us I think. I now also understand why Brides wear veils - that's the most concrete reason I can think of.

()

I had no idea I wanted the kind of dress that I chose.

I had an idea of the type, long before I got engaged.
It has been strange for me because everything that I thought I wanted my wedding to be like had changed. I even pinned a whole different section on Pinterest.

I don't have any bridesmaids but I do have a very good friend who has a whole different "wonderlust" way about her. She has already done the whole "organise your own wedding and make it a success" so she is my go to.
She noticed a dress on the rack and showed it to me but I thought it was horrible - then I fit it. Well yes! She is amazing! I immediately asked her to forgive me. I the end she knew me better than I knew myself! Who would have thought!

()

It was the second dress that I had tried on and I decided to fit every type of dress that the store had, just to make sure that, that was the dress I was going to get married in and not regret it 4 months down the line. What's bought is bought.. No turning back!

I would fit 2 dresses and put my dress on again, then a second time fitted three and tried my dress on again. Yes!

I said YES to the dress!

()

I am so looking forward to putting it on again!
It has to be shortened in a few weeks time so that's that!

Now I don't think there is much left to do!

A big shout out to my mother and to my loving friend!
You both are awesome and I love you to bits!

Sort:  

@aninke, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64