Today was my daughters wedding!

in #wedding6 years ago

45358960_2308436092531492_2726043170432352256_n.jpg

----------

I cannot believe it, today is the day
I just gave my Deanna away
She's grown up and become such a beautiful woman
And today is her wedding day

----------

The years go by fast and now she's all grown up
And I ask myself, where did the time go
My Deanna is ready to go start her new life
You wonder, did I teach her all the things she'll need to know

----------

She picked a fine young man, he's a lot like me
And there is a bonus, he owns a lot of guns
He's a hard-working man and I know that he loves her
It will be an honor to call Damon one of my sons

----------

They're both so excited to start their new life
They are so happy and young, they are free
The best advice my wife and I can give them
For a successful marriage, communication is the key

----------

The most important lesson I hope I taught my Deanna
Is that God loves her and will always be there
If you two will invite God to be a part of your marriage
You will find out how much God really cares

----------

I want to tell them both how much I love them
I congratulate you both as husband and wife
We are so happy that Damon's becoming part of our family
I wish you both the very best as they start their brand new life

----------

LOGO2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64