You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think twice before letting uncle Joe/aunt Jane photograph your wedding

in #wedding6 years ago (edited)

where are the images? I want to see them. I did my first wedding reception today.
Most dark images can easily fixed in post. CF cards are in the past. So this happened some time ago right?
Catching the first kiss and other moments like that is extremely difficult unless you know they are going to happen and you are already zoomed in and in focus. I did miss mine today. Pentax 50-135 is slow to focus.
I'd say crappy photos from a passionate beginner are better than non at all.
I'd never photograph a wedding unless I know my camera like the back of my hand, which I do, and it was still hard.
*DPI is a scketchy term. If the pictures had enough resolution they are good to print.

Sort:  

Yes, this is a long-standing story) I agree, now you can turn bad pictures into good ones. But still there can be unpleasant surprises;)

Yes. Hiring someone without any experience is a risk.
Even I had difficulties 2 days ago :D
I think it's easy for newcomers to think their camera will do anything for them. But what it really comes down to is knowing your equipment and taking as much though through shots as possible. Always refocus and check the settings etc.

I'm not a novice, but often my rehults are not as good as expectations) I agree with all your thoughts on this topic;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78