The Guidelines of Love

in #weddinganniversary6 years ago (edited)

I always admire my parents for sticking together through thick and thin, ups and downs. And as they celebrated 35 years of marriage today, I must say I really look up how they show their love for each other.

20180514_205338.jpg

I remember this passage in the Scripture about love in 1 Corinthians 13:4 which says:
"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not disjonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trust, always hopes, always perseveres."

20180514_205625.jpg

They aren't the perfect couple yet I can see this verse in their relationship. My dad is short-tempered yet my mom has her own way to deal him and cool down. He's kind of bully but sweet. She's forgiving and understanding. Their love for us is unconditional.

20180514_205345.jpg

I thank God that I was blessed to have them as my parents. ❤

Happy anniversary mama and papa! 🤗😘

Sort:  

..happy anniversary poh saknila... 💝💝💝

Thank you! 🤗 i just followed you btw. 😊

..salamat..follow back kita

Thank you! 😊

happy anniversary to your parents!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86