Wednesday Walk - Inside The Former Clark Air Base

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello my Steemit friends,

Last week was another fun and interesting walk. I am glad I kept the routine going on a regular basis. Me and my walk buddies are bored with the usual places we go to each morning so we decided to go inside the former American military base in Clark Field Pampanga. It was a long walk from the gate to the picnic ground. It took us 45 minutes walking to reach this first stop of our journey.
image
This horse is the very first thing I saw and immediately took a photo. Perhaps there is an event scheduled today because we don't see horses often. This is the picnic ground. There were groups of families having their picnic under the big shady trees. I love it here very refreshing and mild temperature because of these trees.
image
It was fun watching the horses but I am afraid to get near them. Here is a photo of a horse with pale color.
image
It was a rare experience for me to get near the horses. We bought lunch from the small tents around as this journey is getting long. There were public transport going out of the area which we took going back home.

This is my #wednesdaywalk post. Hope you like it. Thanks @tattoodjay for this activity I saw a couple of great photos already.
@allyson19

All photos are taken using my Samsung phone.

Sort:  

Thats a long walka nd so cool to come across the horses

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

🎁 Hi @allyson19! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk-Its Starting To Look Like Christmas Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

How fun to discover horses on your walk! Lovely photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01