🌾Wednesday Walk Challenge

🌿My entry for @tattoodjay's #Wednesdaywalk challenge

I so truly enjoy seeing and photographing the Spring wildflowers here at my cabin.
It never ceases to amaze how the landscape transforms from season to season.
:D

🍃🍃
20190604_075645.jpg
Pink Lady's Slipper
(Cypripedium acaule)
🍃🍃
20190604_162625.jpg
🍃🍃
20190604_164012.jpg
Yellow Clintonia/ Bluebead lily
🍃🍃
20190605_080002.jpg
Wild Mayflower
(Maianthemum canadense)
🍃🍃
20190601_080850.jpg
High Bush Blueberry blossoms
🍃🍃
20190604_180633.jpg
Dandelion Flower
🍃🍃

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

Such beautiful shots of the flowers, they are all so beautiful, it must be so nice going for walks around your cabin

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Hello...!! :D
@tattoodjay
Thank You..!!
It's very pretty here now with the wildflowers. I can't wait for my own flowers to start blooming. They will soon..😊
Thank You for Wednesdaywalk. Awesome as always...
:D

That will be a nice mix your own flowers and wild flowers I look forward to seeing your flower sin a future post ;)

Beautiful lady slippers. They are rare and endangered here in Maine

Hello...!!
@ma1neevent
Thank You.!! :D
They are on the "special concern list where I am. I have quite a few of them around the marsh. I never pick them. They are totally beautiful in their natural environment.. 😊

What treasures you find on your walk! Great photos! Resteeming.

Hello..!!! :D
@melinda010100
Thank You..!!
And Thank You !!
Spring wildflower paradise here.
I'm truly enjoying finding ,seeing and taking pictures of them to share here on Steemit..😊..!!
:D

This pictures are beautiful .. at first sight a actually thought that the firs picture shows a puppet or a pink ghost ^^ .. thanksfor sharing that witv us ;)

Hello..!!! :D
@adalger
Thank You..!!!
and your most welcome.
Your most welcome. I'm most glad you enjoyed seeing them 😊. I do so enjoy having here at my cabin.
A pink puppet or ghost.. That's totally cool.
:D

Nice flowers. That first one looks like a person in a pink dress with very tall hair.

Hello..!!
@lordvdr
Thank You..!! :D
lol...😊
"That first one looks like a person in a pink dress with very tall hair."
I can see that now..😊..!! Cool.
:)

Hi there Anne! Awesome macro of the lady Slipper. We have them on the property here.

Hello...!!!
@redheadpei
Thank You...! :D
I'm glad you have them on your property too. They are so unique and beautiful..
:D

The Pink Lady Slipper is PEI’s provincial flower. It’s best not to pick them as they are endangered and won’t grow back if picked.
Actually I think all the same flowers grow here. PEI has great soil for blueberries.

Hello...!!
@redheadpei
They are amazing..!! I never pick them. They are beautiful in their natural environment. I'm so you have them as well... :D

All I can say is WOW, nice pix. Isn't #nature grand

Hello ..!!!!
@farm-mom
Thank You..!!! :D
Most truly nature is grand...!!😊

@annephilbrick awesome photos, I have never seen the lady's slippers actually I have only seen the dandelion, they are all beautiful, you are lucky to have such beauty, thanks for posting them.

Hello..!! :D
@myjob
Thank You...!!
They really are unique and beautiful.
:D

The first one is a fairy! :D

Hello...!!! :D
@blacklux
A beautiful pink fairy...!!! 😊

Howdy annephilbrick! wow these are all really good but that Pink Lady's Slipper is so incredible, never seen anything like it!

Hello...!!!
@janton
Thank You...!!
Lady's Slipper truly is an amazing beautiful Spring wildflower... Very unique. :)

Very unique..it takes after you annephilbrick!

:D 😊
@janton
Thank You....!!! :)
I certainly can't recall being referred to or called unique.
But....
Crazy
Weird and insane for sure...!!!
for living like I do and where I do..
:D

hahaha! I think it's very admirable, other people are the crazy ones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98