You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sights of Manchester

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

I like this style of post - a story built around photographs where the words help to navigate but don't do the driving. Finding the balance and the sequencing of flowing words and pix seems to be the required skill here :D.

I've got a soft spot for Manchester, it's where my parents met in the 60s. I avoid the vapes too, although I enjoy smoking the same herb that bird-shitty Queen Vicky used for her period pains lol. No vice IMO, pure pleasure.

Funny btw, just as I was typing this Gina notified me that you had upvoted my post (a similar kind of photo story)......wey hey for synchronicity [edit: on reflection I guess you were responding to my upvoting of this post....innit? :)]
image.png

Sort:  

I guess you were responding to my upvoting of this post....innit? :)]

I'm at work right now so can't really read your post.. so yes in this case it was.., I try not to ignore people if I can. :)

This was an exercise in killing time.., I find there's always something to see if you look, something I never used to do before joining Steemit.

I guess when you 'kill' time then you go 'out of' time and therefore see things you otherwise wouldn't when you are 'in time'...........but it's gotta be successfully 'killed' otherwise it turns into boredom, at least in my past experience.

Thanks for not ignoring me, although I don't mind when it happens (current deficit -159). Commenting is often a state-of-mind thing for me and I don't do it as often any more.
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01