You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [A Wonderland] Winter is Back! My #WednesdayWalk...

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

It tried to snow a little bit again here a couple nights ago, but got nothing more than a little dusting which was quickly gone by afternoon. We are finally getting away from the monochrome days of winter here on the Kenai Peninsula, we are sometimes seeing the color blue in our skies. The only bad thing about it all, the mosquitoes are coming out.

I like the quiet that the snow offers, but it does get old.

Sort:  

Ya I don't miss the mosquitoes at all but I am so ready for more spring type days to see some greenery happening!

I'll take a few bugs to see some real green, winter was just to long at my home. A couple miles away and hardly any snow on the ground at all, and we could do with a little more days of wind like we are having today to dry my driveway out, the oil guy on came in a few feet and then backed out because of the softness of our drive. Fortunately big enough tank to miss a couple fill ups.

Takes me back to old sayings...

If you think you are too small to make a difference, try sleeping in a closed room with a mosquito. ~ African Proverb

A closed room with a mosquito - - been there done that, and for being so dang small in the quiet of the night they can make a heck of a racket.

Yeah, switch the light on and try find them stumbling around half asleep!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50