You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Boston Style

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

How cool. I haven't been to Boston since about '79 when a buddy got married there. Married a back bay girl, matter of fact. The marriage didn't last long but the family had season tickets and I got to sit in a box seat at Fenway.

I keep thinking I should make a 'city tour' again but, well, I really don't like cities all that much. I mean they are ok, except too many people too close together :)

Thanks for a great walk, and a great memory of Boston. It really is a cool place.

Sort:  

Oh my! Things have changed a lot since 1979 in Boston. Pretty sad when the marriage doesn't last as long as season tickets do, isn't it? I guess that is the way of the world. Just not my way. But, it is pretty exciting to be able to view those Red Sox from a box seat!

You should make another city tour again and just like Washington DC, I don't think Boston is as busy as people believe. I just never go when I know there's going to be a bunch of tourists, just like when the marathon is in town. I have always been able to move about freely, even when I am going into some of the historical places. I don't know tell me you might want to give it a try off season of course.

Then again, some things are better in my memory and that's where they should stay. LOL thank you for stopping by and saying hello and leaving you're always kind words behind.

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Boston Style Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83