You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #WednesdayWalk: Mob Museum

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Wow. I've never been there, I figured it was a simple tourist trap. I'll remedy that before too long.

I almost shat when I saw that opening picture. I owned a blue Colt Woodsman that I bought new in '72. I was, without question, the finest firearm I have owned. It was like jewelry. To see one with a silencer on it was a bit of a shock.

That old fashioned and the service of it is just cool beyond words. Simply amazing, and that from a guy that doesn't drink!

Thanks Bozz. A terrific walk indeed!

Sort:  

I would definitely recommend it. I was trying to keep an eye out for any mention of Detroit connections to the Mafia, but they stuck to just the big dogs or I totally missed it because there was so much information to go through. One of the most interesting things I saw was the fact that mob hits are still happening in the 90's, 2000's, and 2010's. That is awesome about the Colt. My friend has a Ruger Mark II or III(similar to this colt) that I have been thinking about buying, but I have just never "pulled the trigger". :)

I've got a MKII now :) I sold the Colt to a friend in a moment of weakness but I think the MKII will belong to one of my nephews one day. It is a truly marvelous gun, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71