The Most Pleasant Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Walking is a very enjoyable action and has the advantage of being useful. For health, both physical and mental.

Walking can be solitary or with more people. I sometimes like to walk alone, especially when I'm upset. I better order my thoughts and find easier solving for problems

<However, the most enjoyable walk is where you are accompanied by loved ones. Today I will share with you the joy of traveling in the complete family, that is, my son and wife.center>

I walk daily through Iasi, one of the major cities in Romania. It was the capital of the province of Moldova and the capital of Romania in the First World War when the Royal House and the government withdrew from the real capital, Bucharest. In order not to be captured by the German and Bulgarian army, our enemies in that war. Iasi is a beautiful city, a mixture of new and old, modern and traditional. I prefer the old part, the history and the buildings hundreds of years old. Especially churches, in Iasi there are more than one hundred churches. In overwhelming majority there are Orthodox Christian churches and monasteries.

When something you like then repeat that thing gives action.

When something you like then repeats this stuff several times. That's what's happening to me when it comes to walking. I repeat, that means it can become boring for those who read the post.

Today, however, it's something special. My wife and I have lived in Iasi for two months. Our son has come to visit us ... I will show you a few things I have noticed and have shown to our son who visits Iasi for the first time.

Time Capsule! It was buried in 2008 when Iasi celebrated 600 years with testimonies about the culture and faith of the city's inhabitants. This capsule will be dug up after fifty years in 2058 by the children who were born in the year and the day it was buried.

dllpv7sf7h.jpg

The future is electric cars. The first started to appear on us, unfortunately they are very expensive and there are not enough power stations. However, we need to see and admire them. We have to get used to them. Here's an example of a city car where it's hard to find a parking space. A car that looks more like a motorcycle.

m2ges33t6c.jpg

rjso5d1glm.jpg

ewavataau0.jpg

The next goal to visit in our walk are some churches, some goals that can not be bypassed. The sky and interesting clouds make the landscape even more exciting.

89jay39w5z.jpg

s1tj5v4lkf.jpg

ygf1n6p4y8.jpg

When you walk in Iasi, the place that can not be missed is, of course, the Palace of Culture. A palace built more than one hundred years ago and now a great museum. In front of the museum there is the statue of Stefan cel Mare, the most important leader of Moldova. Led Moldova fifteen years ago, was the most Romanian warrior with many victories in the wars with the Ottoman Empire.

ec6hpg8i8p.jpg

la1qmgixrk.jpg

ov27lq6f9c.jpg

zz7y50t8jf.jpg

Stefan the Great has led Moldova for nearly fifty years. He built many churches that became true works of art being painted on the outside, a unique technique. This is the best known, Voronet.

nxoy05vtqj.jpg

By Dstefanescu - Romanian Wikipedia, Public Domain,

To emphasize the character of the warrior and the victories of this ruler were exhibited near his statue and several Turkish guns he captured.

llpv7y371b.jpg

sp4cd5mpol.jpg

1dn53rtkn3.jpg

We leave the Palace to see the more modern part that is very close.

f9iz6h0sn1.jpg

From the nearby mall terrace we can admire the entire complex. Now I'm so bored with so many constructions, both historic and modern ...

cyjveibwv5.jpg

... I feel attracted to the beauty of nature, to the beauty of the trees that are preparing to return to life with the coming of spring.

as5hjp4svu.jpg

k4w6oaz0qs.jpg

Walking ends in a special way. That for my son. He is young and must be well nourished. So this Wednesday walk ends at a Greek restaurant.

2he9uaou1n.jpg

This is not a habit of my walks. Usually we don't eat anything because our desire is to lose weight. As I said at first, the walk is twice as beneficial. For health and relaxation. Against stress. Now the walk still has a benefit, it forces us to learn to write about it.

The #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I to enjoy walking on my own when stressed or things are on my mind but walking with the ones you love is great for relaxing time together and especially when you see cool sights like you did on this walk, that concept of the capsule being opened by people born on the day it was buried is such a cool idea

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you and forgive me for the delay

No need to forgive 😎👍😎

Most welcome

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That was very pleasant walk, showing us around the town.

Yes, it was. Thank you!

That tower is so beautiful. And the Painted Church. I don't think I have ever seen anything like that. How very interesting and so beautiful. I'm so glad you got to show your son around the town. And you got to celebrate with a Greek dinner! Looks like a great walk to me! Are you beginning to feel better?

Sorry for the great delay. The things are still no good. Thank you for your care.

I am sorry. It seems the older we get the longer recovery takes.

Yes, indeed. I'm far from being okay, @melinda010100.

I am so sorry. I'm sending lots of healing energy your way.

I am so sorry.
I'm sending lots of healing
Energy your way.

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you! It's welcome.

I have been trying my hardest to remember what you told me your name is and all I can remember is that it starts with the letter D. I promise that if you tell me again I won't forget this time!

This is nice, thank you! ... @theycallmedan, no, no I'm not that well known and successful colleague of ours. I'm simple ... Dan.

These photos are beautiful, with wednesday walk post is like going on a trip without having to leave home. The food looks really good

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You are very generous, thank you!

Howdy sir bluemoon! what a marvelous walk you took us on, great job, I love that palace! remarkable and I bet the interior is amazing as well, I also like that statue. Well done sir! oh and the food looked great too! lol

Thanks, mr. King of comments. You are great

howdy again sir bluemoon! You are very welcome sir and you are also too kind! lol.

My pleasure! Glad to know you.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.620 which ranks you at #5857 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 5858).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29